One Vision, One Voice
image image image image

Our Board

Barney Daly, Chairman
Trustmark National Bank

Wesley Goings, Vice Chairman
Telapex, Inc.

Renee Rice, Secretary/Treasurer

Ray Balentine, Director
Michael Baker International

Charlotte Seals, Director
Madison County Schools

Samuel Scott, Director
St. Dominic Hospital

Rodney Grogan, Director
MMC Materials

John Geary, Director
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush

Johnny Brunini, Director
Butler Snow

Samantha Barnett Lofton, Director
Barnett's Body Shop

Doug Hederman, Director
Hederman Brothers

Brad Gatlin, Director

Doug Jones, MCEDA Appointee

Gerard Gibert, MCEDA Appointee

Calvin Harris, MCEDA Appointee
Warnock & Associates

Tracy Bailey, MCEDA Appointee

Ex-Officio directors:

Mayor William Truly
City of Canton

Mayor Leslie Childress
Town of Flora

Mayor Mary Hawkins Butler
City of Madison

Mayor Gene McGee
City of Ridgeland

Advisory Board

Cecil Harper, Immediate Past Chairman
Harper Rains Knight & Company

Phil Buffington, Past Chairman
Adams and Reese

Sam Kelly, Past Chairman
Brunini Grantham Grower & Hewes

G. Todd Burwell, Past Chairman
G. Todd Burwell, P.A.

Becky Morgan, Advisory Board
Brown Bottling Group

Dr. Don Burnham, Advisory Board
Holmes Community College

Murray Harber, Advisory Board
Mississippi Business Group on Health

Wendy Mullins, Advisory Board
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings

Grant Montgomery, Advisory Board

Ed Boyington, Advisory Board
L-3 Vertex Aerospace

Penny Danford, Advisory Board

Nicky Cobb, Advisory Board

Paul Musick, Advisory Board

Matt Davidson, Advisory Board
Atmos Energy

Executive Director

Jan Coulter Collins, Executive Director
Madison County Business League & Foundation

Mary Kate Rankin, Executive Assistant
Madison County Business League & Foundation

Education & Workforce Development Committee



“The mission of the Education Committee is to serve as a channel of communication between the private sector and education leaders at the local and state level; promote the welfare and development of education in Madison County; and work in unison with Madison County businesses and elected officials to foster a successful partnership with local education agencies that promotes a positive and unique learning environment that is beneficial to both the student and the unique needs of the local economy.”


Chairman: Dr. Don Burnham (Read bio)

Steering Committee:


Ron Jurney Canton Academy
Jill Sellers MSU CAVS Extension
Kevin Lewis St. Andrew's Episcopal School
Patrick (Pat) McNulty Ballew Wealth Management 
Dr. Don Burnham (Chairman) Holmes Community College
John Yerger Blue Ox LLC
Sam Kelly Brunini Grantham Grower & Hewes, PLLC
Termie Land MRA
LeeAnne Brewer Millsaps
Ronnie McGehee Madison County School
Jim Keith Adams & Reese
Raymond van Norman Renasant
Charlotte Seals (Superintendent) Madison County Schools
Edith Mitchell Madison County Schools
Mary Sims Johnson Citizens Services Agency
Tina Lakey  
Judy Johnson MSU Cavs Extension
Barney Daley Trustmark
Mike Blakenship Holmes Community College
Amy Whittington Holmes Community College 
Johnny Young MMC Materials
Gary Hannah (Superintendent) Canton Public Schools 
Becky Morgan Brown Bottling Group 
Tom Taylor  Tri-County Academy
Jack Milne  Jackson Academy
William Merrell Jackson Prep 
Penny Danford TempStaff
Suzanne Sullivan  Belhaven University 
Dena Kinsey St. Joseph Catholic School 
Dustan Jones Brasfield Gorrie 
Timothy Chambers Canton Public Schools
Rodney Harris Canton Public Schools 
Joey Deason MCEDA 
Danielle Winningham MCEDA 
Julie Rust  St. Andrews Episcopal School 



Site by Solve