One Vision, One Voice

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Our Board

Sam Kelly, Chairman
Brunini Grantham Grower & Hewes

Phil Buffington, Vice Chairman
Adams and Reese

Brad Maley, Secretary-Treasurer

Tina Lakey, Immediate Past Chairman
CenterPoint Energy

Dr. Don Burnham, Director
Holmes Community College

Barney Daly, Director
Trustmark National Bank

Rodney Grogan, Director
MMC Materials

Terrell Knight, Director
C Spire

Brad McMullan, Director

Donna Sims, Director

Trace Swartzfager, Director
Vice President, St. Dominic - Jackson Memorial Hospital

Doug Jones, MCEDA Appointee

Calvin Harris, MCEDA Appointee
Warnock & Associates

Dr. Dwight Luckett, MCEDA Appointee

Jim Smith, MCEDA Appointee
Merrill Lynch

Ex-Officio directors:

Trey Baxter, president
Madison County Board of Supervisors

Mayor William Truly     
City of Canton

Mayor Leslie Childress
Town of Flora

Mayor Mary Hawkins Butler
City of Madison

Mayor Gene McGee
City of Ridgeland

Advisory Board

Alon Bee, Advisory Board

Gail Pittman, Advisory Board
Gail Pittman Designs

G. Todd Burwell, Past Chairman
G. Todd Burwell, P.A.

Bill Senter, Advisory Board
Atmos Energy

Mark Bounds, Advisory Board
Mark S. Bounds Realty Partners

Renee Rice, Advisory Board
Renasant Bank

Rodney Grogan, Director
MMC Materials

Stacey Wall, Advisory Board
Pinnacle Trust

Wesley Goings, Advisory Board
Telapex, Inc.

Executive Director

Jan Coulter Collins, Executive Director
Madison County Business League & Foundation

Entrepreneurship Committee

The mission of the Madison County Business League & Foundation Entrepreneurship Committee (“Committee”) is to provide a forum for the education and support of members of the Madison County Business League & Foundation (“MCBL&F”) seeking to capitalize on their entrepreneurial spirit. The Committee seeks to foster an environment where members can network and share ideas concerning entrepreneurship with other like-minded members and further develop the core skill set that relates to building and running innovating enterprises. The Committee strives to be a driving force to enhance the entrepreneurial skills of the members of the MCBL&F.

Members of the Entrepreneurship Committee who serve on the Madison County Business League & Foundation SWAT Team. Photo by Deryll Stegall

  • Seated: Eddie Woodard, Priority One Bank; Brenda Thames, Simon Properties; John Taylor, Taylor Industries
  • Middle: Charles Byram, Haddox Reid Eubank Betts; Pamela Hancock, Hancock Law Firm, PLLC; Bryan Carter, Think WEBSTORE; Jason Brooks, BancorpSouth; Wendy Mullins, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP
  • Standing: Cory Wilson, Office of State Treasurer Lynn Fitch; Scott Jones, Adams & Reese; Larry Ratzlaff, Community Trust Bank
  • Not pictured: Joe Donovan, Millsaps College - Else School of Management; Blair Waggoner, HORNE

This group of professionals completed the Innovate MS Venture Capital Development Program. They have volunteered to serve as mentors and coaches for entrepreneurs/startups in the state of Mississippi.


Greg Hinkebein

Greg Hinkebein

 Susan Marquez  Susan Marquez Consulting
Judy Forster  MS Small Business Development Center  
 Wendy Mullins  Bradley Arant Boult & Cummings
 Scott Jones  Adams & Reese
 Eddie Woodard  Priority One Bank
 Pamela Hancock  Hancock Law Firm, PLLC
 Mary Rountree  Strategic Energy Management, LLC
 Jason Brooks  BancorpSouth
 Tony Jeff  Innovate MS
 Philip LeRoux  Summers Green & LeRoux
 Chris Cooley Blue Ox LLC  
Billy Brunt  The First 
 Jack Laseter  HUB International
 Joe Donovan  Millsaps College
Brad McMullan BFAC.Com 
 Chris Cooley  Blue Ox LLC
Site by Solve