One Vision, One Voice
image image image image

Our Board

Wesley Goings, Chairman
Telapex, Inc.

Ray Balentine, Vice Chairman
Michael Baker International

Renee Rice, Secretary/Treasurer

Barney Daly, Immediate Past Chairman
Trustmark National Bank

Alveno Castilla, Director
Butler Snow

Brad Gatlin, Director

Charlotte Seals, Director
Madison County Schools

Doug Hederman, Director
Hederman Brothers

John Geary, Director
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush

Nicky Cobb, Director
Renasant Bank

Samantha Barnett Lofton, Director
Barnett's Body Shop

Stan Wright, Director
Neel Schaffer, Inc.

Doug Jones, MCEDA Appointee

Gerard Gibert, MCEDA Appointee

Calvin Harris, MCEDA Appointee

Ex-Officio directors:

Mayor William Truly
City of Canton

Mayor Leslie Childress
Town of Flora

Mayor Mary Hawkins Butler
City of Madison

Mayor Gene McGee
City of Ridgeland

Advisory Board

Cecil Harper, Past Chairman
Harper Rains Knight & Company

Phil Buffington, Past Chairman
Adams and Reese

G. Todd Burwell, Past Chairman
G. Todd Burwell, P.A.

Sam Kelly, Past Chairman
Brunini Grantham Grower & Hewes

Anne Marie Smith, Advisory Board
4 Top Hospitality

Dr. Don Burnham, Advisory Board
Holmes Community College

Ed Boyington, Advisory Board
Vertex Aerospace

Matt Davidson, Advisory Board
Atmos Energy

Murray Harber, Advisory Board
Mississippi Business Group on Health

Paul Musick, Advisory Board

Phyllis Johnson, Advisory Board
Mississippi Board of Nursing

Robbie Kemp, Advisory Board

Rodney Grogan, Advisory Board
MMC Materials

Tina Lakey, Advisory Board

Trace Swartzfager, Advisory Board
St. Dominic - Jackson Memorial Hospital

Executive Director

Jan Coulter Collins, Executive Director
Madison County Business League & Foundation

Mary Kate Rankin, Executive Assistant
Madison County Business League & Foundation

Government Affairs Committee


"Our mission is to liaison with federal, state and local officials on issues and projects that affect Madison County. We strive to assist in determining and advocating for the issues that help economic development projects for the county and, above all else, speak with one voice in support of public and private projects that make Madison County an even better place."


Chairman: Phil Buffington (read bio



Steering Committee:


Todd Burwell G. Todd Burwell, P.A.
Sidney Allen, Jr. Butler Snow
Mike Walker AT&T
Larry Ratzlaff Community Trust Bank
Stephen Hirn Haddox Reid
Phillip Buffington, Jr. Adams and Reese
Richard McRee Edward Jones Investments
Jeff Cox Birdsong Construction
Dean Jim Rosenblatt Mississippi College School of Law
Terrell Knight C Spire
Mike Crandall Trustmark
Camille Young Nissan/Cornerstone
Ben Moncrief C Spire
Richard Roberson MS Hospital Association
Greg Hinkebein MS Enterprise for Technology
Amile Wilson Hapax
John Geary Copeland Cook Taylor and Bush
Henry Ricotta State Bank & Trust
Gerard Gibert Venture technology
Jim Herring Herring Long & Crews
John Laws Laws Construction
Wesley Goings Telapex, Inc.
Ron Emery Century Copnstruction
Elizabeth Stanga Dale Partners
Rodney Grogan MMC Material, Inc.
Kirk Sims Yates
Sam Kelly Brunini
Carolyn Rains AD&S
Barney Daly Trustmark
Danny Williams Woodridge Capital Portfolio Management
Chip Estes The Estes Companies
Doug Jones Lake Caroline
Tina Lakey retired- CenterPoint Energy
Camp Murphy Corporate Relations Management
Katie Snell Katie Bryant Snell
Jason Dillon Parkway Church
Ron Emery Century Construction
Buster Bailey HC Bailey Companies
Ronny Lott Chancery Clerk
Nonie McKnight EarthCon
Wendy Mullins  Bradley Arant Boult Cummins
Tina Bancroft Alzheimer's Association
Kyle Williams Brunini
Joey Deason MCEDA
Robert Leard Regions 
Waverly Harkins Watkins & Eager 
Jill Ford  
Bruce Bartley   
Johnny Black   
Andrew Lester MMC Materials, Inc. 
Michael A. Carraway Jr. Grantham Poole CPA 




Site by Solve