10th Anniversary
One Vision, One Voice
image image image image

Our Board

Phil Buffington, Chairman
Adams and Reese

Brad Maley, Secretary-Treasurer

Brad McMullan, Director

Samuel Scott, Director
St. Dominic Hospital

Rodney Grogan, Director
MMC Materials

Wesley Goings, Director
Telapex, Inc.

Renee Rice, Director
First Commercial Bank

Bill Senter, Director
Atmos Energy

Johnny Brunini, Director
Butler Snow

Doug Hederman, Director
Hederman Brothers

Cecil Harper, Director
Harper Rains Knight & Company

Doug Jones, MCEDA Appointee

Dr. Dwight Luckett, MCEDA Appointee

Calvin Harris, MCEDA Appointee
Warnock & Associates

Jim Smith, MCEDA Appointee
Merrill Lynch

Ex-Officio directors:

David Bishop, president

Mayor William Truly     
City of Canton

Mayor Leslie Childress
Town of Flora

Mayor Mary Hawkins Butler
City of Madison

Mayor Gene McGee
City of Ridgeland

Advisory Board

Sam Kelly, Immediate Past Chairman
Brunini Grantham Grower & Hewes

G. Todd Burwell, Past Chairman
G. Todd Burwell, P.A.

Mark Bounds, Advisory Board
Mark S. Bounds Realty Partners

Gail Pittman, Advisory Board
Gail Pittman Designs

Alon Bee, Advisory Board

Ray Balentine, Advisory Board & Transportation Committee Chairman

John Geary, Advisory Board
Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush

Mike Crandall, Advisory Board

Ed Boyington, Advisory Board
L-3 Vertex Aerospace

Nicky Cobb, Advisory Board

Paul Musick, Advisory Board

Executive Director

Jan Coulter Collins, Executive Director
Madison County Business League & Foundation

Healthcare & Wellness Committee

The mission of the Joint Madison County Business League & Foundation/Madison County Economic Development Authority Health and Wellness Committee is to promote a lifestyle of health and wellness for the residents of Madison County by fostering interest and encouraging businesses to initiate and/or expand health services and healthier lifestyles, support wellness programs to meet a wide range of community health needs, recognize businesses for participating in healthier lifestyle activities and promote health and wellness overall as a way of improving the quality of life for all residents of Madison County.

Chairman: Julie Mitchell
Mitchell Day Health Law Firm, PLLC

Julie Mitchell

 Bob Williams  Office of Insurance Commissioner Mike Chaney
 Bob Montgomery   Montgomery & McGraw 
 Susan Marquez   Susan Marquez Consulting
 Julie Mitchell, Chairman   Mitchell Day Health Law Firm 
 Robert Sheely  CAVS Extension
 Deidre Mooney   St. Dominic Health Services, Inc. 
 Curnis Upkins, Jr.  Mississippi Hospital Association
 Alice Austin  Holmes Community College
 Rochelle Culp  MS Tobacco-Free Coalition
 Amanda Fontaine  MS Burn Foundation
 Joel Neely  Riverhills Bank
 Trace Swartzfager  St. Dominic Health Services, Inc.
 Murray Harber  Mississippi Business Group on Health
 Penny Danford   TempStaff
 Katie Gilchrist   Gilchrist Donnell, PLLC
Healthcare & Wellness Logo
Site by Solve