2013-14 Madison County Youth Leadership Committee

The 2013-14 Madison County Youth Leadership program was spearheaded by a committee comprised of Madison County Economic Development Authority (MCEDA) and Madison County Business League (MCBL) business leaders.

The annual program recognizes two juniors from each of the Madison County public, private and parochial high schools plus New Summit School. The students participated in Government Day, Lifestyles Day, and Economic Development Career Day. They were also guests at events honoring Governor Haley Barbour, Joe F. Sanderson and the League & Legislature luncheon hosted at the MS State Capitol.

Shown (l-r) front row: Rochelle Culp, MS Tobacco Free Coalition and Lenita Knight, MCEDA
Top row: Joe Donovan, Millsaps College Else School of Management; Dr. Don Burnham, Holmes Community College and Pat McNulty, Security Ballew
Not pictured: Amanda Fontaine, MS Burn Foundation; Dean Sherry Chance, Tulane University; Suzanne Sullivan, Belhaven University and Jan Collins, MCBL