2016 VISION Celebration

The Madison County Business League & Foundation
(MCBL&F) and the Madison County Economic Development Authority (MCEDA) hosted the 2016 VISION Celebration Luncheon on Tuesday, November 15, 2016,
at the Country Club of Jackson. Jan Collins, MCBL&F Executive Director, welcomed 424 MCBL&F members, elected officials, and guests to the annual

Pictured: Doug Hederman and Gail Pittman, Gail Pittman Designs

Special Guest Miss Mississippi, and 4th alternate to Miss America, Laura Lee Lewis, provided the musical entertainment along with the Raphael Semmes Jazz
Ensemble. The 112th Military Police Battalion from Canton presented our national colors and the pledge of allegiance to the American flag was led by
State Senator Walter Michel. Parkway Pastor, Jason Dillon, offered the invocation.

Outgoing MCBL&F Chairman Tina Lakey reported on the accomplishments of the past year before passing the gavel to Incoming Chairman Sam Kelly. Ms Lakey
extended her appreciation on behalf of the MCBL&F to outgoing board members Dick Hutchinson, Mark Garriga, Sherry Chance, Bill Guion and Bob Williams
by presenting each with plaque recognizing them for their service. Mr. Kelly presented his plan of work for 2017.

MCBL&F Advisory Board member, Gail Pittman, presented the 2016 VISIONARY Leadership Award. The VISIONARY Leadership Award was created by MCEDA and
MCBL&F in 2011 as a means of recognizing and thanking certain stand out Madison County individuals for their visionary leadership contributions
to the community; meaning their unique or remarkable accomplishments, their investments in people and the resulting impact that their operations have
on the local area economy. Past winners include Dr. Mike Kent, JoAnn Gordon, Joel Bomgar, Dr. David Powe and David Landrum.

Ken Oilschlager, Interim MCEDA Executive Director, presented plaques to outgoing board members Dick Hutchinson and Bob Williams. The 2016 VISION Award
was presented to Butler Snow. Mark Garriga accepted the award on behalf of the law firm. This prestigious award is presented to an outstanding Madison
County company for their contribution to the community and the impact it has on the local economy. Past winners include C Spire, Levi Strauss &
Company, St. Dominic Health Services, BankPlus and Merit Health Madison.

Madison County Board of Supervisors President, Trey Baxter, gave the “State of the County” address and introduced keynote speaker, Glenn McCullough, Executive
Director, Mississippi Development Authority.

A VIP Reception was held prior to the luncheon for the MCBL&F top sponsors and elected officials to meet keynote speaker Glenn McCullough.

View all photos from the event (all photos by Amile Wilson)