2018 Vision Celebration

2018 VISION Award -MCEDA Chairman Dwight Luckett, Mireille and Peter DeBeukelaer

The Madison County Business League & Foundation and the Madison County Economic Development Authority (MCEDA) hosted the 10th anniversary
Vision Celebration luncheon on October 16, 2018, at the Country Club of Jackson. MCEDA Executive Director Joey Deason was the keynote speaker. The
2018 Vision Award was presented to Mireille and Peter DeBeukelaer with DeBeukelaer Corporation – makers of Pirouline cookies.





Phil Buffington and Dr. Nancy New

MCBL&F Chairman Phil Buffington presented the 2018 Visionary Leadership Award to Dr. Nancy New of Families First for Mississippi, New Summit Schools,
MS Community Education Center, the Spectrum Academy and the MS Dyslexia Center.




Phil Buffington and Sarah Beth Wilson

MCBL&F Chairman Phil Buffington presented the 2018 Madison County Young Professional (MCYP) Award to Sarah Beth Wilson, Copeland, Cook, Taylor &
Bush, P.A. She served as the 2017-18 MCYP Chairman






Cecil Harper and Phil Buffington

Incoming MCBL&F chairman Cecil Harper, Harper, Rains Knight & Company, presents Phil Buffington, Adams and Reese, with a plaque in appreciation
of his leadership as the MCBL&F 2017-18 chairman.






Phil Buffington, Brad Maley and Brad McMullan

MCBL&F Chairman Phil Buffington thanked Brad Maley, Bancorp South, and Brad McMullan, bfac.com for their 4 years of service on the board of directors
for the MCBL&F. 





See more photos by Amile Wilson and Daryll Stegall here