Announcing the 2017-18 Madison County Youth Leadership Class

Madison County Business League & Foundation and the Madison
County Economic Development Authority Announce the 2017-18 Madison County Youth Leadership Class.

Jan Collins, Executive Director of the Madison County Business League and Foundation (MCBL&F), announced today that the Youth Leadership class for
the 2017-2018 school year has been chosen. “Based on their activity sheets, this class is the most outstanding by far,” said Collins. “The schools
have selected the best and brightest. They are extremely academic, involved in sports, leadership, music, community service and church. They are all
very well rounded.”

The mission of the program is to inspire and educate area students about the variety of leading businesses which offer excellent career opportunities in
Madison County. The students will also learn about local, county and state governments as well as Madison County’s quality of life. Several motivational
keynote speakers and successful business leaders will share character and leadership skills designed to develop future leaders for Madison County.

The program involves three days: Economic Development Career Day, Lifestyles Day and Government Day. The class will be invited guests to the annual VISIONS
Celebration luncheon on October 17th, as well as the 2018 League & Legislature luncheon in February 28, 2018. The MCBL&F will present students
completing all three days of the program with a scholarship.

A privately funded 501 © 6 non-profit economic development stakeholder and support organization, the purpose of the Madison County Business League
& Foundation is to act in partnership with the Madison County Economic Development Authority to provide the County a unique opportunity to unite
the public and private sectors; thereby, encouraging proper planning for future growth and development.

Front (L to R): Jacob Carter, Canton Academy; Jessica Hamer, Ridgeland High School; Madisyn Nichols, Germantown High School; Anna Kump, Tri-County Academy; Leeyah Hughes, New Summit School; Preston McWilliams, Jackson Academy.

2nd Row (L to R): Wendalyn Towner, Velma Jackson High School; Jack Ferguson, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School; Morgan Williams, Canton High School; Tyler Welch, Germantown High School; Olivia Osborne, St. Joseph’s Catholic School; Robert Jordan, Jackson Prep.

3rd Row (L to R): Haaris Patel, Madison Central High School; Jacob Harkins, St. Joseph’s Catholic School; Justin Kelly, Velma Jackson High School; Morgan McCray, Ridgeland High School; Bonnie Hill, Madison Central High School; Ariel Cox, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School.

Top (L to R): Wyatt Butler, Tri-County Academy; Rucell Harris, Jr., Canton High School; Madeleine Blaylock, Madison Ridgeland Academy; Madeline Hughes, Jackson Prep; Elizabeth Pace, Canton Academy; Ridge Futral, Madison Ridgeland Academy.

Not pictured: Gabrielle Morris, Jackson Academy.