The Madison County Business League & Foundation Board of Directors proudly announce
the 2018-19 Madison County Youth Leadership Class.





Jan Collins, Executive Director of the Madison County Business League and Foundation, announced today that the Youth Leadership class for the 2018-2019
school year has been chosen. “Based on their activity sheets, this class is the most outstanding by far,” said Collins. “The schools have selected
the best and brightest. They are extremely academic, involved in sports, leadership, music, community service and church. They are all very well rounded.”

The mission of the program is to inspire and educate area students about the variety of leading businesses which offer excellent career opportunities in
Madison County. The students will also learn about local, county and state governments as well as Madison County’s quality of life. Several motivational
keynote speakers and successful business leaders will share character and leadership skills designed to develop future leaders for Madison County.

The program involves three days: Economic Development Career Day, Lifestyles Day and Government Day. The class will also be invited to the MCBL&F’s
annual VISION Celebration luncheon on October 16th as well as the 2019 League & Legislature luncheon in February of 2019. Students completing all
three days of the program will be presented a scholarship by the MCBL&F Board of Directors.

Back Row:

Kallen Mitchell, St. Andrews Episcopal High School; Brooks Stewart, Madison Central High School; Hunter Newell, St. Andrew’s Episcopal High School; Lane
Martin, Canton Academy; Jacques Ratliff, Jr., Canton High School; Steven Chustz, Jackson Academy; Stephen Shelton, St. Joseph Catholic High School;
Claire Applegate, Germantown High School.

Middle R:

Kennedi Miller, Velma Jackson High School; Bethany Biggers, Canton Academy; Arrington Robinson, Germantown High School; Maggie Rutledge, Jackson Prep;
Charity Brock, Ridgeland High School; Benjamin Johnson, Jackson Prep; Logan Dorsey, St. Joseph Catholic High School; Reese Anderson, Jackson Academy;
Christian Johnson, Velma Jackson High School; Alyssa Nelson, Canton High School.

Front R:

Joseph Crum, Madison Ridgeland Academy; Emory Ware, Madison Ridgeland Academy; Joseph Jones, Tri County Academy; Anna Cate Strong, Madison Central High
School; Cade Shepherd, Tri County Academy.

Not Pictured: Reginald Washington, Ridgeland High School