Madison County Youth Leadership Class for 2016-2017 Announced

Jan Collins, Executive Director of the Madison County Business League and Foundation, announced today that the Youth Leadership class for the 2016-2017
school year has been chosen. “Based on their activity sheets, this class is the most outstanding by far,” said Collins. “The schools have selected
the best and brightest. They are extremely academic, involved in sports, leadership, music, community service and church. They are all very well rounded.”

The mission of the program is to inspire and educate area students about the variety of leading businesses which offer excellent career opportunities in
Madison County. The students will also learn about local, county and state governments as well as Madison County’s quality of life. Several motivational
keynote speakers and successful business leaders will share character and leadership skills designed to develop future leaders for Madison County.

The program involves three days: Economic Development Career Day, Lifestyles Day and Government Day. The class will also be invited to the MCBL&F’s
annual VISIONS Celebration luncheon on November 15th as well as the 2017 League & Legislature luncheon in February of 2017. A graduation
reception will be held in the spring, where the MCBL&F Board of Directors will present students completing all three days with a $250 scholarship.

Students selected to participate in the Youth Leadership Class include:

Canton Academy

  • Sydney Renee Thomason
  • Joseph McLean

Canton High School

  • Inesha Jackson
  • Garrison Gillum

Germantown High School

  • Kylie Cockrell
  • Noah Greenwood

Jackson Academy

  • Maggie Smith
  • Blaine Bowman

Madison Ridgeland Academy

  • Jake Reeves
  • Caroline Loeb

Madison Central High School

  • Cedric Beal
  • John Martin Paczak

New Summit School

  • Jacob Hallman

Ridgeland High School

  • Leah Bishop
  • AnnDee Huskey

St. Andrew’s Episcopal High School

  • Victoria Todd
  • Brooks Lacoste

St. Joseph Catholic High School

  • Trey Frierson
  • Anna Baladi

Tri County Academy

  • Emma Bozeman
  • Rebecca Grewe

Velma Jackson High School

  • Robert Anderson
  • Kyla Harris

Jackson Preparatory School

  • Katherine Rose O’Quinn
  • Christopher Russell


A privately funded 501 © 6 non-profit economic development stakeholder and support organization, the purpose of the Madison County Business League
& Foundation is to act in partnership with the Madison County Economic Development Authority to provide the County a unique opportunity to unite
the public and private sectors; thereby, encouraging proper planning for future growth and development.