The Madison County Business League & Foundation (MCBL&F) Young Professional Steering Committee announces the election of officers for 2018-19. Grant Montgomery was recently elected by the Madison County Young Professionals (MCYP) Steering Committee to serve as the MCYP Chairperson for 2018-19, which will be MCYP’s third year since its creation by the MCBL&F Board. Grant is a senior vice president in the banking division of BancorpSouth.

The other MCYP Steering Committee members elected to serve as officers for the coming year include: Vice-Chairman: Haley Claxton, Trustmark Bank; Secretary: Austin Stewart, Adams and Reese; Philanthropy Chairman: Krystal Minor,; and MCYP’s immediate Past Chairman is Sarah Beth Wilson, Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush.

Grant together with the other recently elected MCYP Officers are looking forward to another year of growth and development for the MCYP, which has had grand success in its initial years in terms of interest and participation by young professionals from all industries across Madison County, with over two hundred members, 39 years of age and younger, who work with businesses that are members of the MCBL&F. The Officers ask that all MCBL&F Member Companies encourage their young professionals to participate by attending the MCYP events, on which they may remain apprised by either joining the email list or by following the MCYP Facebook Page.

The mission of the Madison County Business League & Foundation Young Professionals is to provide young professionals and entrepreneurs with the opportunity to build relationships, serve the community and engage with business, political and civil leaders; thus, investing in the professional development of Madison County’s future leaders.

The Madison County Business League & Foundation was created in 2008 by the Madison County Economic Development Authority (MCEDA) and the Madison County Board of Supervisors to promote economic planning and development.


Bottom row (l-r): Vice Chairman Haley Claxton, Trustmark; Chairman Grant Montgomery, BancorpSouth; Secretary Austin Stewart, Adams and Reese; and Chris Roberts, BankPlus.

Middle Row (l-r): Deonte Sanders, Pinnacle Trust; Lauren Scheel, MCEDA; Chris Johnson, Renasant Bank; Scott Parenteau, C Spire; Jonathan Werne, St. Dominic; Athena Chapin, Merit Health Madison.

Top Row (l-r): Pate DeMuth, Southern Ag Credit; Corey Hardy, AT&T; Cori Hill, Levi Strauss & Company; Jacob Berard, CenterPoint Energy; Parker Berry, Butler Snow.

Not Pictured: Immediate Past Chairman Sarah Beth Wilson, Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush; Bradley Barnes, Adcamp, Inc.; Jamaal Holloway, Nissan; Liz Donovan, Memphis Communications Company; Philanthropy Chairman Krystal Minor,; Henry Sockbeson III, Yates Construction Company; Anne Marie Smith, 4 Top Catering; and Tim Brister, Atmos Energy.